Photograph of Kathryn Harvey Mackintosh ’03

Photo by Webb Chappell

From the Executive Director

“She just was herself,” said 2022 Alumnae Achievement Award recipient Laura Wheeler Murphy ’76 of one of her early mentors, Rep. Shirley Chisholm, the first African American woman elected to Congress. Murphy joins a legacy…More
They Answer Wellesley’s Ev’ry Call
The 2022 recipients of Wellesley’s Sed Ministrare Volunteer Awards are Audrey Mandela ’80, Azizah Yasin ’94, and Anne Kelly Byerly ’82.More